Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Ionit Behar selected as curator of $3.5 million public art plan as part of the Terminal 5 expansion project at O’Hare International Airport.


Congratulations Ionit!

The Terminal 5 Expansion public art project will include curatorial/design team Ionit Behar and Andrew Schachman (Behar X Schachman), and new large-scale commissions by artists Nelly Agassi, Jonathan Michael Castillo, Assaf Evron, Krista Franklin, Wills Glasspiegel and The Era Footwork Crew, Jenny Kendler, Mayumi Lake, Yvette Mayorga, Cecil McDonald Jr., Ebony G. Patterson, Faheem Majeed, Huong Ngo, Chris Pappan, Cheryl Pope, Edra Soto, Leonard Suryajaya, Selina Trepp, Jina Valentine, and Bernard Williams.

The project presents a unique opportunity to invest in Chicago artists and creative professionals while providing international visitors a dynamic and welcoming first impression of our city. This is largest single acquisition of works by Chicago artists by the City in the last 30 years.

More information: